Be aware that iOS 12 Photos has two types of “Shared Albums”. One is for the temporary sharing of photos amongst friends, and links to these Albums last only one month then disappear.
When you delete a shared album you own, it’s removed from all your devices and the devices of all its subscribers. When you unsubscribe from an album, it’s removed from all your devices. Helpful?
Shared photos and videos are stored in iCloud. But they don’t count against your iCloud storage limit. You’re free to share up to 5,000 photos without having to pay for more storage.
Stop sharing an iCloud Link
iCloud Links automatically expire after 30 days, but you can stop sharing them sooner. In Photos on iCloud.com, click iCloud Links in the sidebar. Click the photo collection you want to stop sharing.
No, albums shared with you do not use your storage, but the storage of the owner. When you want to clear storage used by Google Photos you have two options: Delete stuff.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
When you delete a photo or video from the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and any other devices where you’re signed in to iCloud Photos. It also no longer counts towards your iCloud storage.
Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn off Shared Albums. Tap OK. The albums and photos will automatically be added again when you turn this setting back on.
The only way you can gain access to restore the share. You might try get.google.com/albumarchive while signed into a Chrome browser. But the most reliable way to get access to the photos again is to ask the person who shared them with you to share them again.
How do I recover a deleted album?
Step 1: On your Android device, open the “Google Photos” app. Step 2: Select the trash option from the menu in the top left corner as depicted. Step 3: Hold down on a photo to select it, and then hit restore. Step 4: You’re done if you tap on the “Restore” button.
Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.
Shared albums do not take up space on your iPhone. If you have iCloud Photos enabled, you have the option to optimize the storage on your iPhone to free up space on the device.
Is sharing iCloud Link Safe?
For certain sensitive information, Apple uses end-to-end encryption. This means that only you can access your information, and only on devices where you’re signed into iCloud. No one else, not even Apple, can access end-to-end encrypted information.”
Can Photos expire on iPhone?
When photos are shared using an iCloud link, they are set to expire in 30 days. That can’t be changed, but you can have the person send a new link. If it was a photo you shared, you can still view it without expiration in your iCloud Photos.
The link is valid for 30 days after that it is automatically expired. But you can end its life even before the deadline. To get going, ensure that you have enabled iCloud Photos on your iOS device. Simply head over to Settings → Apple ID banner → iCloud → Photos → and then turn on the switch next to iCloud Photos.