Which Indian states share border with Myanmar?

Which Indian state share the largest border with Myanmar?

Arunachal Pradesh shares a 520-km border with Myanmar while Nagaland shares a 215-km border with the country.

What is the name of the border line between India and Myanmar?

Find details of the 2 land border crossing points below: Moreh (India, region of Manipur) – Tamu (Myanmar, region of Sagaing) Zokhawthar (India, region of Mizoram) – Rihkhawdar (Myanmar, Falam District)

Which state share more border with Myanmar?

Four Northeast Indian states share the border with Myanmar: Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Mizoram, and Manipur. Both national governments agreed to conduct a joint survey before erecting the fence.

Does Tripura shares border with Myanmar?

Tripura shares its border with Bangladesh and myanmar. Tripura is a northeastern Indian state bordered on three sides by Bangladesh and has a complex mix of tribal cultures and religious groups. Its capital is Agartala, located in the north-western part of the state near the Bangladeshi border.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Can you share a Facebook memory to your story?

Which Nagaland share is boundary with Myanmar?

The District shares boundary with Tuensang in the West, Kiphire District in the South, Mon District in the North, whereas the whole eastern boundary of the district stretching nearly 92 KM from the Boundary Pillar Numbers ranging from BP 139 to BP 146 form the Indo-Myanmar Border the a stretch of through forest and …

Which country does not share border with Myanmar?

Detailed Solution

The correct answer is Sikkim. Sikkim shares international boundaries with Bhutan, China, and Nepal.

Which state shares its international border with Bangladesh and Myanmar?


Sl.No Name of the state Country (ies) with which the state shares its international border
2 Arunachal Pradesh China
3 Manipur Myanmar
4 Meghalaya Bangladesh
5 Mizoram Bangladesh

Which Indian state that shares a 510 km border with Myanmar?

Which state shares a 510-kilometer border with Myanmar? Notes: Mizoram shares a 510-kilometer border with Myanmar.

How many Indian states touch Myanmar?

Notes: The four northeast Indian states share 1,643-km border with Myanmar – Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Mizoram and Manipur.

How many countries share border with Myanmar?

Geography of Myanmar

Continent Asia
• Water 3.06%
Coastline 1,930 km (1,200 mi)
Borders Total land borders: 6,522 km (4,053 mi) Bangladesh: 271 km (168 mi) People’s Republic of China: 2,129 km (1,323 mi) India: 1,468 km (912 mi) Laos 238 km (148 mi) Thailand: 2,416 km (1,501 mi)
Highest point Hkakabo Razi 5881 m (19,294.62 ft)

Does Meghalaya share border with Myanmar?

Of the given options, Meghalaya does not share the border with Myanmar.

Which country shares border with Meghalaya?

Meghalaya, state of India, located in the northeastern part of the country. It is bounded by the Indian state of Assam to the north and northeast and by Bangladesh to the south and southwest.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Can I share my PlayStation games?

Which Indian states share border with Nepal?

km and a population of 29 million, Nepal shares a border of about 1850 km with five Indian States – Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal and Sikkim.